Crime!

I got my car broken into. Again. I don’t really understand the hype surrounding my car specifically. It’s a pretty basic car and nothing about it screams “HEY! LOOK AT ME! I HAVE 10K SITTING IN THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT!” but hey, there’s really nothing I can do. There was nothing of importance for them to steal it so it was humorous to analyze their horrific attempt at a robbery. All of the work that went into breaking into my car, only to find my car registration, paper towels, and a 5 year old Iphone USB cable that’s quite literally hanging on by a thread. This whole ordeal made me wonder what the criteria was for being a “crime worthy” car.  Is it bad that I feel…honored? I think that the universe is trying to tell me that my car is just that cool. You don’t just attempt to rob anyone’s car. You only rob super cool people. Right? well that’s what I am going to tell myself. Anyways, moral of the story is to not be a criminal and to have a really dumb looking car.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *