Spring or Winter by Phillip Kalafatis

Every day I wake up and there is either snow or rain on the ground, part of me withers. I just want some warm weather, that doesn’t last only a day. It feels like Mother Nature is playing with us by teasing us with what we could have. It’s March and some days it’s deep winter and other days a nice balmy spring.

Is it spring or winter?

 

The people, and by the people I mean me, demand answers. Who am I demanding answers from? Anyone who can help. Any deity/entity/meteorologist. I used to think that I was a winter person, but I have figured out that I can never be a Cleveland winter person.

 

And maybe that’s it. Actually, that probably is the reason. It’s not spring yet. It may “technically” be spring for other places and according to the calendar, but not here.

 

I have hope that soon spring will come and winter will finally, at last, relinquish its hold on us.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *