The Ways in Which High School Was and Was Not like High School Musical.

Just like any other Disney Channel fanatic born between 1998 and 2003, I was a huge High School Musical fan. I had the DVD’s, the soundtrack, and all of the merch. Due to this completely understandable tween obsession, I had very high expectations for High School.

Similarities and Differences between High School Musical and Shaker Heights High School.

  1. First of all, the colors. When I walked into the highschool and saw the red and white raider, I was immediately brought back to the days of the Wildcats.
  2. We both have talented, spirited basketball teams.
  3. Your parent might be your teacher #awk

The similarities conclude there, and so now I am going to resentfully talk about the ways in which my journey did not resemble Gabriella’s.

  1. First of all, there is no cute guy making creme brulee (that I know of, if there is hit me up).
  2. The mathletes can dance and probably be accepted by their friends too.
  3. I personally have never been invited to a New Years Karaoke party (which I think needs to change immediately).
  4. Sharpay’s pink locker with a full body mirror, I wish??!!
  5. People break out singing Lil Uzi not original musical numbers
  6. Instead of your parents pushing you to play basketball, they push you towards the most affordable college
  7. The lunch rooms are NOT as big, as cliquey, or as musical.
  8. Lastly, the dance moves are NOT as fire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *